Glossary
Jellyfil other ingredients: what is in the gummy base?
Jellyfil other ingredients are printed in full: corn syrup, cane sugar, water, apple pectin, sorbitol liquid, natural flavors, citric acid and sodium citrate dihydrate. The gelling agent is apple pectin. Corn syrup and cane sugar come first, which fits the 3 g of added sugar. The label does not explain each item's job.

A printed other-ingredients line is a small mark of honesty, and you can check it against your own bottle.
See today's price and guaranteeThis site earns when an order is placed through its links.

What are the Jellyfil other ingredients?
The Jellyfil other ingredients are printed in this order: corn syrup, cane sugar, water, apple pectin, sorbitol liquid, natural flavors, citric acid, sodium citrate dihydrate. That is eight items. They make up the gummy itself. The active side is a separate line, the 82 mg proprietary blend.
Many labels hide this line or cut it short. This one prints it whole. That lets you check allergens, gelling agent and sweet content yourself. It is one of the better facts on the label.
How do you read the order of the Jellyfil other ingredients?
Ingredients are listed in descending order by weight. So the first item weighs the most. On this label corn syrup comes first and cane sugar second. That matches the panel, which shows 3 g of sugar per gummy, all of it added.
Water comes third. Apple pectin comes fourth. Small items follow. This order tells you what the gummy is mostly made of. It does not tell you exact amounts, and the label does not publish them.
A to H glossary of the base, item by item
| Item as printed | What we can say from the sources |
|---|---|
| Corn syrup | Listed first. With cane sugar it is where the 3 g of added sugar comes from. |
| Cane sugar | Listed second. Counts toward the 3 g added sugar and 10 calories. |
| Water | Listed third. No amount is published. |
| Apple pectin | The gelling agent. It comes from fruit, not from animal collagen. |
| Sorbitol liquid | Listed fifth. The label does not state its job or amount. |
| Natural flavors | Listed sixth. The front says strawberry. The source is not published. |
| Citric acid | Listed seventh. The label does not state its job or amount. |
| Sodium citrate dihydrate | Listed last. The page on use ties the 4 mg of sodium to the sodium citrate in the base. |
We keep the right-hand column short on purpose. When the label does not say what an item does, we do not guess. If you have an allergy or a diet rule, ask the order desk on +1 (507) 448-8190 about any item that matters to you.
Why does apple pectin matter among the Jellyfil other ingredients?
A gummy needs something to hold its shape. The two common choices are gelatin and pectin. Gelatin comes from animal collagen. Pectin comes from fruit. This label names apple pectin, so the vegetarian badge on the product can be checked and holds up.
That is the first thing to look for on any gummy. Our post on seven questions to compare gummy labels uses it as question one.
What do the other ingredients not tell you?
They do not tell you the amount of each herb. That sits in the active blend, not here. They also do not tell you where natural flavors come from, or what grade the sugar is. Those facts are not published.
They do tell you what the gummy is, in weight order, and that nothing is hidden in the base line. For the active side, read the ingredients page. For the sugar math, the home page and the supplement facts page show the same panel.
How should you use this list at the shop or at home?
- Hold the bottle and read the base line first. Match it to this list.
- Check it against any allergy or diet rule you follow.
- Note the sugar: 3 g of added sugar, which is 6% of the Daily Value on the panel.
- If a bottle prints a different base line, call +1 (507) 448-8190 before you take one.
- Keep the seal intact until the first use, as the label asks.
Key facts
- Eight base items are printed in full, in weight order.
- Corn syrup and cane sugar come first, which fits 3 g of added sugar per gummy.
- The gelling agent is apple pectin, so the vegetarian badge checks out.
- The label does not explain the job or amount of each base item.
- The active side is a separate 82 mg blend with nine names.
- Not FDA approved, and no supplement is. Talk to a doctor about allergies or medicines.
Sources
These pages are named in this site's own source list. Product facts come from the label and the sales page.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Dietary Supplement Labeling Guide, Chapter IV: Nutrition Labeling.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Dietary Supplements: What You Need to Know.
- American Heart Association. Added Sugars.
Frequently asked questions
More answers on the full FAQ page.
What are the other ingredients in Jellyfil?
Corn syrup, cane sugar, water, apple pectin, sorbitol liquid, natural flavors, citric acid and sodium citrate dihydrate, as printed on the label.
What holds the Jellyfil gummy together?
Apple pectin is the gelling agent named on the label. It comes from fruit, not from animal collagen.
Where does the sugar in Jellyfil come from?
Corn syrup and cane sugar are the first two items in the base. The panel shows 3 g of sugar per gummy, all of it added.
Does the label say what each base item does?
No. It lists the items and not their jobs. We do not guess where the label is silent.
Are the amounts of the base items published?
No. Only the order is given, and the order is by weight.
Who can I ask about an allergy?
Ask a doctor or pharmacist first. You can also call the order desk on +1 (507) 448-8190 and ask about a specific item.
Our view
The base of a gummy is boring, and that is the point. A short, full list lets you check what you are chewing. This label does that part well. It does not do the same for the active blend, and we say so in other posts.
Use the glossary to check your own bottle. If something differs, stop and call. If everything matches, you have a clear view of the gummy itself, even if the herb amounts stay hidden.
Last updated October 26, 2026. Dietary supplement; not FDA approved, and no supplement is. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Talk to a doctor about any health concern.

Read the base, then read the price
Packs and the checkout total are on the order page. The guarantee is 60 days from purchase unless the sales page prints a longer window, and return postage is paid by the buyer.
Sold through a U.S. stocking partner for Jellyfil. This site is not the manufacturer and earns when an order is placed through its links.Related pages: Jellyfil ingredients · Supplement facts · Testing and quality
